



An Ghníomhaireacht Stáit um Éilimh State Claims Agency

STATE INDEMNITY CONFIRMATION STATEMENT

Delegated State Authority	The State Claims Agency (SCA) confirms that the named Community and Comprehensive Schools (see reverse) are delegated under the National Treasury Management Agency (Amendment) Act, 2000 and subsequent orders.		
Limit of indemnity	Unlimited in amount		
Territorial Limits	Does not apply to claims which are within the scope of State Indemnity		
Jurisdiction limits	In accordance with Jurisdiction of Courts and Enforcements of Judgments Acts		
Scope	Community and Comprehensive Schools, their servants and/or agents, will be indemnified by the State in respect of any claims for personal injury and/or third party property damage, arising from the negligence of the Community and Comprehensive Schools, their servants and/or agents. This indemnity extends to cover only the negligence of the Community and Comprehensive Schools, their servants and/or agents, and does not extend to indemnify any third party, its		
	servants and/or agents concerning any negligent act or omission by the latter.		
Exclusions	 The following classes of claim are expressly excluded from the SCA's remit under the enacting legislation: claims involving a question as to the validity of any law having regard to the provisions of the Constitution; claims made in respect of infection, directly or indirectly, with Hepatitis C or the human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), or both, through the administration of blood or blood products or in respect of related matters; 		
	 claims in which certain torts other than negligence are pleaded. 		
Indemnity to third parties	State indemnity, as outlined above, applies to personal injury and third party property damage claims which are the result of a Community and Comprehensive Schools negligence, including those which may arise in connection to a specific agreement/contract. There is no requirement to name third parties in the confirmation statement as this indemnity is set out in legislation. A Community and Comprehensive School does not have the authority to extend State indemnity in		
	respect of a third parties' negligence.		

g. Reen

Ciarán Breen Director State Claims Agency



liceasury Building



Gníomhaireacht Bainistíochta an Chisteáin Náisiúnta National Treasury Management Agency

An Ghníomhaireacht Stáit um Éilimh State Claims Agency

Delegated Sta	ate Authorities as named in Schedule 1 & 2 of SI 237:	NTMA (Delegatio	n of Claims Management Functions) Order 2015
County	School	County	School
Carlow	Tullow Community School	Kildare	Celbridge Community School
Cavan	Bailieborough Community School		Colaiste Chiarain
Clare	Kilrush Community School	-	Kildare Town Community School
	St. Caimin's Community School		Scoil Mhuire Community School
			St. Wolstan's Community School
Cork Donegal	Ballincollig Community School	Kilkenny	Castlecomer Community School
	Beara Community School	Laois	Heywood Community School
	Bishopstown Community School		Mountmelllick Community School
	Carrigaline Community School		Mountrath Community School
	Douglas Community School	Leitrim	Ballinamore Community School
	Kinsale Community School		Carrick-on-Shannon Community School
	Mayfield Community School	Limerick	John The Baptist Community School
	Millstreet Community School		
	Pobalscoil na Tríonóide	Longford	Moyne Community School
	St. Peter's Community School	Louth	Ardee Community School
			Ballymakenny College
	Carndonagh Community School	Мауо	Ballinrobe Community School
	Choláiste Cholmcille		Ballyhaunis Community School
	Loreto Community School		St. Louis Community School
	Pobalscoil Chloich Cheannfhaola	Meath	Ashbourne Community School
	Pobalscoil Ghaoth Dobhair		Athboy Community School
	Pobalscoil na Rosann		Boyne Community School
Dublin	Ballinteer Community School		Pobalscoil Chiarain
	Blakestown Community School	Offaly	Gallen Community School
	Cabinteely Community School		St. Brendan's Community School
	Coolmine Community School	Roscommon	Castlerea Community School
	Donahies Community School	Sligo	St. Attracta's Community School
	Hartstown Community School	Tipperary	Cashel Community School
	Holy Child Community School, Sallynoggin	Waterford	Blackwater Community School
	Holy Family Community School, Rathcoole	Westmeath	Moate Community School (Moate
	Killinarden Community School		Business College)
	Old Bawn Community School	Wexford	Gorey Community School
	Phobailscoil Iosolde	WEXIOIG	Ramsgrange Community School
	Pobalscoil Iosa		
	Pobalscoil Neasain	Wicklow	St. Kilian's Community School
	Pobalscoil Rosmini		Comprehensive Schools
	Portmarnock Community School	Cavan	St. Aidan's Comprehensive School
	St. Aidan's Community School	Clare	St. Patrick's Comprehensive School
	St. Colmcille's Community School	Cork	An Scoil Chuimsitheach
	St. Mark's Community School		Ashton Comprehensive School
	St. Tiernan's Community School	Donoral	
	Tallaght Community School	Donegal	The Royal and Prior Comprehensive School
Galway	Clifden Community School		School St. Columba's Comprehensive School
	Dunmore Community School	Dublin	
	Glenamaddy Community School	Dublin	Mount Temple Comprehensive School
	Gort Community School		Newpark Comprehensive School
	Portumna Community School	Calu	Trinity Comprehensive School
	Scoil Phobail Mhic Dara	Galway	Scoil Chuimsitheach Chiaráin
		Kerry	Tarbert Comprehensive School
Kerry	Pobalscoil Inbhear Sceine	Leitrim	St. Clare's Comprehensive
	Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra	Limerick	Crescent College Comprehensive School
	Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne		