PDST Young Economist Of The Year

Congratulations to Newpark’s Young Economist of the Year (YEOTY) 2019 team for scooping up two prizes at the UCD National awards ceremony in the O’Reilly Hall on Thursday 2nd May.

In a room packed full of students, academics, government officials and amongst a thousand entrants, the Newpark team received a silver medal for its YEOTY submission on the Housing Crisis.

Newpark students also came third place in the multimedia competition for their video on the same topic. Well done to Rebecca McConnell, Leah Bracken, Robert Nugent, Jasmine Mullins and Marta Salas (4th year Business students).

Young Economist of the year

PDST Young Economist

Student Video